Leave

Information on annual leave, sick leave, maternity, paternity and parental leave, public holidays and other leave.

Georgia :: Public holidays 2020

  January 1 New Year’s Day (Wednesday) January 2 New Year Holiday (Thursday) January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day (Tuesday) January 19 Orthodox Epiphany (Sunday) March 3 Mother’s Day (Tuesday) March 8 International Women’s Day (Sunday) April 9 Independence Restoration Day (Thursday) April 17 Orthodox Good Friday April 18 Orthodox Easter Saturday April 19 Orthodox Easter Sunday April 20 Orthodox Easter Monday May 9 Victory Day (Saturday) May 12 Saint Andrew the First Called Day (Tuesday) May 26 Independence Day (Tuesday) August 28 Saint Mary’s Day (Friday) October 14 Svetitskhovloba (Wednesday) November 23 Saint George’s Day (Monday) Note: These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Georgia :: Public holidays 2021

  January 1 New Year’s Day (Friday) January 2 New Year Holiday (Saturday) January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day (Thursday) January 19 Orthodox Epiphany (Tuesday) March 3 Mother’s Day (Wednesday) March 8 International Women’s Day (Monday) April 9 Independence Restoration Day (Friday) April 30 Orthodox Good Friday May 1 Orthodox Easter Saturday May 2 Orthodox Easter Sunday May 3 Orthodox Easter Monday May 9 Victory Day (Sunday) May 12 Saint Andrew the First Called Day (Wednesday) May 26 Independence Day (Wednesday) August 28 Saint Mary’s Day (Saturday) October 14 Svetitskhovloba (Thursday) November 23 Saint George’s Day (Tuesday) Kindly note that the dates for 2021 in our tables must still be regarded as provisional as they may be modified by local official bodies …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.