Guyana :: Public holidays 2020

  January 1 New Year’s Day (Wednesday) February 23 Republic Day (Sunday) February 24 Republic Day Holiday (Monday) March 10  Holi (Tuesday) April 10  Good Friday  April 13  Easter Monday May 1  Labour Day (Friday) May 5  Arrival Day (Tuesday) May 26  Independence Day (Tuesday) July 6  CARICOM Day (Monday) July 31 Eid al-Adha / Feast of Sacrifice (Friday) August 1  Emancipation Day (Saturday) October 30 Youman Nabi (The Prophet’s Birthday) (Friday) November 14  Deepavali (Festival of Lights) (Saturday) December 25  Christmas Day (Friday) December 26  Boxing Day (Saturday) Note: These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

DISCLAIMER: This document is for general guidance only. Its contents do not constitute legal advice and are not intended to be complete or exhaustive. Although we try to ensure the information is accurate and up-to-date, all users should seek legal advice before taking or refraining from taking any action and no liability is accepted for any loss which may arise from reliance on information contained in this document.