Leave

Information on annual leave, sick leave, maternity, paternity and parental leave, public holidays and other leave.

Serbia :: Other leave

Article 77 of the Labour Code provides for paid leave to be taken by an employee for a number of purposes …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Serbia :: Maternity, paternity and parental leave

Maternity leave A female employee is entitled to full pay when taking maternity leave …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Serbia :: Sick-leave and pay

The Serbian Labour Code does not provide a specific amount of time to which an employee is entitled to sick leave …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Serbia :: Annual leave

Employees are entitled to a minimum of 20 working days of paid annual leave, plus public holidays …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Serbia :: Public holidays 2020

  January 1 New Year’s Day (Wednesday) January 2 New Year Holiday (Thursday) January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day (Tuesday) February 15 National Day (Saturday) February 16 National Day Holiday (Sunday) February 17 National Day Holiday (Monday) April 17 Orthodox Good Friday April 20 Orthodox Easter Monday May 1 May Day (Friday) May 2 May Day Holiday (Saturday) November 11 Armistice Day (Wednesday) Note: These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Serbia :: Public holidays 2021

  January 1 New Year’s Day (Friday) January 2 New Year Holiday (Saturday) January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day (Thursday) February 15 National Day (Monday) February 16 National Day Holiday (Tuesday) April 30 Orthodox Good Friday May 1 May Day (Saturday) May 3 May Day Holiday (Monday) May 3 Orthodox Easter Monday November 11 Armistice Day (Thursday) Kindly note that the dates for 2021 in our tables must still be regarded as provisional as they may be modified by local official bodies …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.