Leave

Information on annual leave, sick leave, maternity, paternity and parental leave, public holidays and other leave.

Russian Federation :: Public holidays 2020

  January 1 New Year’s Day (Wednesday) January 2-8 New Year holidays (Thursday-Wednesday) January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day (Tuesday) February 22 Public Holiday (Saturday) February 23 Motherland Defenders’ Day (Sunday) February 24 Motherland Defenders’ Day Holiday (Monday) March 7 Public Holiday (Saturday) March 8 International Women’s Day (Sunday) March 9 International Women’s Day Holiday (Monday) May 1 Labour Day (Friday) May 2-3 Public Holiday (Saturday-Sunday) May 4 Public Holiday (Monday) (in lieu of January 4) May 5 Public Holiday (Tuesday) (in lieu of January 5) May 9 Victory Day (Saturday) May 10 Public Holiday (Sunday) May 11 Victory Day (Monday) June 12 Russia Day (Friday) June 13-14 Public Holiday (Saturday-Sunday) November 4 Unity Day (Wednesday) Note: These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Russian Federation :: Public holidays 2021

  January 1-8 New Year Holiday (Friday-Friday) January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day (Thursday) February 23 Motherland Defenders’ Day (Tuesday) March 8 International Women’s Day (Monday) May 1 Labour Day (Saturday) May 2-3 Public Holiday (Sunday-Monday) May 9 Victory Day (Sunday) May 10 Victory Day Holiday (Monday) June 12 Russia Day (Saturday) June 14 Russia Day (Monday) November 4 Unity Day (Thursday) *Many employers close down their operations for the entire period from New Year until after the Russian Orthodox Christmas …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Russian Federation :: Sickness absence

Basic medical care for employees is provided through the state health service and funded out of social security contributions …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Russian Federation :: Public holiday practices

In the Russian Federation, if a public holiday falls on a weekend, the next business day after the holiday will be a paid day off …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Russian Federation :: Other leave

Study leave Additional paid leave may be claimed by those taking part-time higher educational courses …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Russian Federation :: Maternity leave

A pregnant woman is entitled to 70 calendar days’ prenatal leave (84 if a multiple birth is expected) and 70 calendar days’ postnatal leave …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Russian Federation :: Annual leave

At least 28 calendar days’ annual statutory paid leave must be given (Article 115 of the Labour Code) …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.