Leave

Information on annual leave, sick leave, maternity, paternity and parental leave, public holidays and other leave.

Philippines :: Other leave entitlements

◉ Violence against women and their children leave Republic Act 9262 on Anti-Violence Against Women and Their Children of 2004 (Section 43) stipulates that, in addition to leave mentioned in the Labour Code, victims of violence are entitled to 10 days of paid leave to attend any medical or legal concerns …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Philippines :: Sick leave and pay

There is no mandatory company sick leave system in operation …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Philippines :: Maternity, parental and paternity leave

A female employee with at least three months payments into the social security system in the 12 months prior to childbirth is entitled to receive maternity pay at 100% of her normal rate (up to a maximum amount) for 105 days, irrespective of marital status …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Philippines :: Annual leave

Statutory vacation leave in the Philippines is only five days per year, and is called ‘Service Incentive Leave (SIL)’ …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Philippines :: Public holidays 2024

  January 1 New Year’s Day (Monday) February 10 Chinese New Year (Saturday) February 25 Anniversary of the EDSA Revolution (Sunday) March 28 Maundy Thursday March 29 Good Friday March 30 Black Saturday April 9 Araw ng Kagitingan (Day of Valor) (Tuesday) April 10 Eid’l Fitr/End of Ramadan (Wednesday) May 1 Labor Day (Wednesday) June 12 Independence Day (Wednesday) June 16 Eider Adha (Sunday) August 21 Ninoy Aquino Day (Wednesday) August 26 National Heroes Day/Araw ng mga Bayani (Monday) November 1 All Saints’ Day (Friday) November 30 Bonifacio Day (Araw ni Bonifacio) (Saturday) December 8 Immaculate Conception (Sunday) December 24 Christmas Holiday (Tuesday) December 25 Christmas Day (Wednesday) December 30 Rizal Day (Araw ni Rizal) (Monday) December 31 New Year’s Eve (Tuesday) Note: These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.