Leave

Information on annual leave, sick leave, maternity, paternity and parental leave, public holidays and other leave.

Nepal :: Public holidays 2020

  February 21 Maaha Shivaratri (Friday) March 8 International Women’s Day (Sunday) April 13 Nepali New Year (Monday)  May 1 Labour Day (Friday) May 7 Buddha Jayanti (Bhudda Day) (Thursday) May 25 Raman Edul Fikra (End of Ramadan) (Monday) June 21 Public Holiday (Solar Eclipse) (Sunday) September 19 Constitution Day (Saturday) October 23 Fulpaati / Dashain Festival (Friday) October 24 Maha Ashtami (Saturday) October 25 Maha Navami (Sunday) October 26 Vijaya Dashami (Monday) October 27 Ekadashi (Tuesday) November 15 Laxmi Puja (Sunday) November 16 Govardhan Puja (Monday) November 17 Bhai Tika (Tuesday) Note: These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Nepal :: Public holidays 2021

  March 8 International Women’s Day (Monday) March 11 Maaha Shivaratri (Thursday)  April 14 Nepali New Year / Bisket Jatra (Wednesday)  May 1 Labour Day (Saturday) May 14 Raman Edul Fikra / End of Ramadan (Friday) May 26 Buddha Jayant / Bhudda Day (Wednesday) September 19 Constitution Day (Sunday) October 12 Dashain Festival (Phulpati/Fulpaati) (Tuesday) October 13 Dashain Festival (Maha Astami) (Wednesday) October 14 Dashain Festival (Maha Nawami) (Thursday) October 15 Dashain Festival (Vijaya Dashami) (Friday) October 16 Dashain Festival (Pampakusha Ekadashi) (Saturday) November 4 Yam Panchak/Tihar Festival (Gai Tihar/Laxmi Pooja) (Thursday) November 5 Yam Panchak/Tihar Festival (Goru Tihar/Gobardhan Pooja) (Friday) November 6 Yam Panchak/Tihar Festival (Bhai Tika) (Saturday) Kindly note that the dates for 2021 in our tables must still be regarded as provisional as they may be modified by local official bodies …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.