Leave

Information on annual leave, sick leave, maternity, paternity and parental leave, public holidays and other leave.

Indonesia :: Other leave

An employee is entitled to a number of paid leave days for specified reasons in connection with their immediate family – normally their own children …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Indonesia :: Sick leave and pay

An employee who is unable to work because of ill health may take sick leave upon presentation of a medical certificate from a medical practitioner …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Indonesia :: Maternity and paternity leave

Pregnant and working mothers may take maternity leave for 45 days before the birth and 45 days after the birth …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Indonesia :: Annual leave

Employees become entitled to annual leave after they have worked for a company continuously for 12 months …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Indonesia :: Public holidays 2020

  January  1 New Year’s Day (Wednesday) January 25 Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day (Saturday) March 22 The Prophet’s Ascension (Sunday) March 25 Hindu New Year/Hari Raya Nyepi (Wednesday) April 10 Good Friday May 1 International Labor Day (Friday) May 7 Buddha Day (Thursday) May 21 Ascension Day (Thursday) May 24 End of Ramadan (Sunday) May 25 End of Ramadan Holiday (Monday) June 1 Pancasila Day (Monday) July 31 Feast of Sacrifice (Friday) August 17 Independence Day (Monday) August 20 Islamic New Year (Thursday) October 29 Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (Thursday) December 25 Christmas Day (Friday) December 28-31 Idul Fitri (Monday-Thursday) Note: These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Indonesia :: Public holidays 2021

  January  1 New Year’s Day (Friday) February 12 Chinese Lunar New Year (Friday) March 11 Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad/Isra Mi’raj (Thursday) March 14 Hindu New Year (Sunday) April 2 Good Friday May 1 International Labor Day (Saturday) May 13 End of Ramadan / Ascension Day (Thursday) May 14 End of Ramadan Holiday (Friday) May 26 Waisak Day (Buddha’s Anniversary) (Wednesday) June 1 Pancasila Day (Tuesday) July 20 Feast of Sacrifice/Idul Adha (Tuesday) August 10 Islamic New Year (Tuesday) August 17 Indonesian Independence Day (Tuesday) October 19 The Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (Tuesday) December 25 Christmas Day (Saturday) Kindly note that the dates for 2021 in our tables must still be regarded as provisional as they may be modified by local official bodies …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.