Leave

Information on annual leave, sick leave, maternity, paternity and parental leave, public holidays and other leave.

Guyana :: Public holidays 2020

  January 1 New Year’s Day (Wednesday) February 23 Republic Day (Sunday) February 24 Republic Day Holiday (Monday) March 10  Holi (Tuesday) April 10  Good Friday  April 13  Easter Monday May 1  Labour Day (Friday) May 5  Arrival Day (Tuesday) May 26  Independence Day (Tuesday) July 6  CARICOM Day (Monday) July 31 Eid al-Adha / Feast of Sacrifice (Friday) August 1  Emancipation Day (Saturday) October 30 Youman Nabi (The Prophet’s Birthday) (Friday) November 14  Deepavali (Festival of Lights) (Saturday) December 25  Christmas Day (Friday) December 26  Boxing Day (Saturday) Note: These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Guyana :: Public holidays 2021

  January 1 New Year’s Day (Friday) February 23 Republic Day (Tuesday) March 29 Holi (Monday) April 2 Good Friday  April 5 Easter Monday May 1 Labour Day (Saturday) May 5 Arrival Day (Wednesday) May 26 Independence Day (Wednesday) July 5 CARICOM Day (Monday) July 20 Eid al-Adha /Feast of Sacrifice (Tuesday) August 1 Emancipation Day (Sunday) October 19 Youman Nabi /The Prophet’s Birthday (Tuesday) November 4 Deepavali / Festival of Lights (Thursday) December 25 Christmas Day (Saturday) December 26 Boxing Day (Sunday) Kindly note that the dates for 2021 in our tables must still be regarded as provisional as they may be modified by local official bodies …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.