Leave

Information on annual leave, sick leave, maternity, paternity and parental leave, public holidays and other leave.

Ecuador :: Public holidays 2020

  January 1 New Year’s Day (Wednesday) February 24 Carnival (Monday) February 25 Carnival (Tuesday) April 10 Good Friday May 1 Labour Day (Friday) May 24 Battle of Pichincha Day (Sunday) May 25 Battle of Pichincha Holiday (Monday) August 10 National Day (Monday) October 9 Independence of Guayaquil (Friday) November 2 All Souls’ Day (Monday) November 3 Independence of Cuenca (Tuesday) December 25 Christmas Day (Friday) Note: These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Ecuador :: Public holidays 2021

  January 1 New Year’s Day (Friday) February 15 Carnival (Monday) February 16 Carnival (Tuesday) April 2 Good Friday April 30 Labour Day Holiday (Friday) May 1 Labour Day (Saturday) May 24 Battle of Pichincha Holiday (Monday) August 10 National Day (Tuesday) October 8 Independence of Guayaquil (Friday) October 9 Independence of Guayaquil (Saturday) November 2 All Souls’ Day (Tuesday) November 3 Independence of Cuenca (Wednesday) December 25 Christmas Day (Saturday) Kindly note that the dates for 2021 in our tables must still be regarded as provisional as they may be modified by local official bodies …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.