Leave

Information on annual leave, sick leave, maternity, paternity and parental leave, public holidays and other leave.

Azerbaijan :: Leave

Annual leave The Labour Code provides a minimum of 21 calendar days of paid leave to employees …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Azerbaijan :: Public holidays 2020

 January 1 New Year’s Day (Wednesday)January 2 New Year Holiday (Thursday)January 20 Day of National Mourning (Monday)February 9 Public Holiday (Elections for the Parliament) (Sunday)March 8 International Women’s Day (Sunday)March 9 International Women’s Day Holiday (Monday)March 20-26 Novruz Holiday (Friday-Thursday)May 9 Victory Day (Saturday)May 11 Victory Day Holiday (Monday)May 24 Ramazan Bayram (End of Ramadan) (Sunday)May 25 Ramazan Bayram Holiday (Monday)May 26 Ramazan Bayram (End of Ramadan) (Tuesday) (day in lieu)May 28 Republic Day (Thursday)June 15 Salvation Day (Monday)June 26 Armed Forces Day (Friday)July 31 – August 3 Gurban Bayram (Feast of Sacrifice) Holiday (Friday-Monday)November 9 State Flag Day (Monday)December 31 Solidarity Day of Azerbaijanis (Thursday)Note: These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.

Azerbaijan :: Public holidays 2021

 January 1-4 New Year Holiday (Friday-Monday)January 20 Day of National Mourning (Wednesday)March 8 International Women’s Day (Monday)March 20-24 Novruz Holiday (Saturday-Wednesday)May 9 Victory Day (Sunday)May 10 Victory Day Holiday (Monday)May 13-14 Ramazan Bayram Holiday (Thursday-Friday)May 28 Republic Day (Friday)June 15 Salvation Day (Tuesday)June 26 Armed Forces Day (Saturday)June 28 Armed Forces Day Holiday (Monday)July 20-21 Gurban Bayram (Feast of Sacrifice) Holiday (Tuesday-Wednesday)November 9 State Flag Day (Tuesday)December 31 Solidarity Day of Azerbaijanis (Friday)Note: These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates …

Please login to view this content or become a member by joining now.